iFHP January 2023 Executive Briefing

Digital Security - how secure? The 2023 threats and responses

Thursday 26 January (+1 day in Aus and NZ) 2023 | 45 mins including audience Q&A

14.00 PCT| 17.00 EST | 22.00 UK | 23.00 CET/SAST  | 09:00 AEDT (+1 27 Jan) I 11:00 NZDT (+1 27 Jan)

 

Cybersecurity regulation, security audits and the constant threat of attack are among the top priority of most boards and executive teams. But what does the cybersecurity landscape look like as we leave a turbulent 2022 and head into another year of increased regulatory oversight, risk mitigation and response?

In our first executive briefing of 2023 we will be joined by a leader in privacy and data protection law at specialist Canadian law firm McCarthy Tetrault. Jade Buchanan has advised his clients on some of the largest cybersecurity incidents in Canadian history and has deep experience in both the level of threat experienced by firms, and practical responses.

Jade will be joined by John Ellis (CISO Bupa | Asia Pac) & chair of iFHP’s Cybersecurity Expert Panel who will explore how today’s threat levels are impacting members and what steps are being taken to mitigate risk and comply with regulatory requirements, while preparing for the worst, should it happen.

This briefing is intended for all members who want to increase their knowledge of this critically important area. 

To attend this Executive Briefing, please use the button below to register (scroll down to below the speaker profile).

You will be sent a Microsoft meeting invite with a link for connecting into the session upon registration.

Do pass on this registration link to others within your organisation who may benefit from attending. This webinar is open to all. 

Meet our guest speaker

1652322946590

A leader in privacy and technology law, Jade is ranked by Chambers as “Up and Coming” in privacy and data protection law. He was recently included in the Global Data Review’s 40 Under 40 recognizing the best of the upcoming generation of data lawyers globally. Jade is also a Certified Information Privacy Professional (Canada).

LinkedIn Profile for Jade

Fill in the form below to tell us you're joining